More thoughts

I just want to thank everyone again who felt Sean’s story and remembered him. I think it was important to mark that little life.

Sadly, exactly what I expected to happen, happened. Only one person from the Caribbean replied back to me when I sent out an email about discussing the future of the island – and this pal is not from Trinidad. Interesting and sad. Sad more than interesting unfortunately. I’m sure if I had sent out a note about a party, there would have been more responses. Just an observation, far from being scathing (for me). Ah well, I kind of knew that my life has taken me in other directions. I hope and pray that the folks down there can bring about some change and if I hear about it, you can be sure I’ll want to work with them.

Leave a Reply

