Song

I have been the wind
in the rain
The continuance of the
breath of Taliesin
The cloud over mountain
The joy in dew

I have been tears in
the soil of Avalon
The ashes in the
death of the Phoenix

I have tasted the bile
of evil unmitigated

I have been the breath
of the hounds of hell
The song of the
angels before the throne

Before there was life
there was the Law
In me is every corner of the
Universe

I am the dust under your shoes
the purity in your heart
Though you do not see my
infinitessimal smile
I overpower you with
radiance

I am the Word of God
and the Voice of Separation

He played for me and
I became
a note in the voice
of the Bard
A drop in the awen

I loved him and now
I am the memory

(February 28,2002)

4 thoughts on “Song

  1. jca says:

    Just came across your site. I like what I’ve read so far. I’ll be around.

    -jca

  2. ~lara says:

    Hey jca! Welcome and glad you’re liking it so far. 🙂

  3. Frodo-lass says:

    I love Avalon. It (and now this poem) has a very special place in my heart.

  4. ~lara says:

    Just for you, Frodo my love, I will post some more of my Avalon poems. I love the Taliesin songs. They are just incredible and have a zen quality to them. So inspirational.

Leave a Reply

