Children of Men

I saw Children of Men today. Wow, this movie was so deep, so wide … It’s something everyone should see, even if this isn’t usually your kind of film. And I know it will probably be ignored. Sadly.

There were a couple scenes that took my breath away. The one that I think was intended to was the one where they stop fighting to allow her to bring the baby outside. You get that it’s the take-your-breath-away-making-a-point scene but it was so well done. I really was holding my breath there. A wonderful poignant moment, full of the hope of the human species and then … bang! right back to annhilation. Wonderful moviemaking.

2 thoughts on “Children of Men

  1. Frodo-lass says:

    So do you think Kate is worthy of the Oscar nom?

  2. ~lara says:

    Ahh, my lass, you’re thinking of “Little Children” with Kate Winslet. “Children of Men” is with Clive Owens. 🙂

Leave a Reply

