Helpful stuff for the Tolkien Encyclopedia

Bah! I’ve been meaning to do this for ages! I excitedly got my copy of The Tolkien Encylopedia and ripped open the box, eager for the worthy tome. I cracked it open and found … there’s no frickin’ Table of Contents! So … who publishes a $170+ book without a Table of Contents? I ask you.

Well, ok, I tell you. Not too many people. I’d like to actually use the book so I did up a TOC (by entry) and then Author and Theme indices. Yes, I’m a nerd like that. (Live with it, RD.) So, I’m posting them up here for anyone who happens by.

Tolkien Encyclopedia Theme Index

Tolkien Encyclopedia TOC

Tolkien Encyclopedia Author Index

4 thoughts on “Helpful stuff for the Tolkien Encyclopedia

  1. sulz says:

    a big tolkien fan huh? 😉 have you read the biography of him written by michael coren? i loved it. i wrote a review of it in my book blog http://sulz.daria.be/archives/81

  2. ~lara says:

    Hehe, uhh … how can you tell? I haven’t read the Coren book, but I’ll check out your review asap! Thanks for posting the link. 🙂

  3. Random Dave says:

    How did I miss this? Yes, you are a nerd. A scary, scary Tolkien nerd. And thanks for making me read that Animals article-thingy you did for this book. It was … good. I didn’t understand any of it, but … yeah … it was great. Right on the money.

    I should leave. You’re going to throw things now, right?

  4. ~lara says:

    **looks for some good heavy things to throw**

Leave a Reply

