Coming home

It’s cold out there
I look inside and I’m at home
The wind that bites
Can’t win

Within this space
You’ve given me my own domain
I want to hide
You’re there

I’ve never
Seen past you
All these years of hiding fade away
I don’t know
Quite how to
Live without the fire of your heart

Inside the door
You welcome me with open arms
Your eyes see through
My soul

No need for fear
I know I’m safe where you are
Can I let go
Of me

It’s cold out there
But I’m not out in the wind
I’ll take the chance
To lose

It’s cold out there
But I’m not out in the wind

2 thoughts on “Coming home

  1. Random Dave says:

    You are not in the wind. Take the chance. I love this poem – it would be a great song.

  2. ~lara says:

    you made me cry in 9 words. i don’t know what to do, but back me up no matter what, ‘k?

Leave a Reply

